St Patrick’s Day Parade

Community Board #14 Regular Monthly Meeting Agenda

March 8, 2016
7:15PM
Knights of Columbus
333 Beach 90th Street
Rockaway Beach, NY 11693

Pledge

Correspondence

Report of the Chair
Report of the District Manager

Minutes — February 9, 2016

Information Presentations
1. Friends of Rockaway — Re: SANDY outreach
2. US Army Corp of Engineers — Re: Update on reformulation study

Public Speaking: (3 minutes) (Speakers Must Sign In Before Meeting Starts)

Committee Reports
1. Economic Development Committee: T. Long & K. Sullivan, Co-Chairs
Re: Beach 116 Street Alliance, Rockaway Ferry Impact & outstanding eco issues

2. Parks & Public Safety Committee: J. McCambridge & J. Velez, Co-Chairs
Re: Police precinct update, surfing locations, concessions for beach season, school/park update-Goldie Maple & community park initiative.

Old Business

New Business

Adjournment

NYPD – 100th Precinct – NEW Neighborhood Policing

Here is the contact information for your Neighborhood Coordination Officers (NCO)
NEIGHBORHOOD COORDINATION OFFICE: (718) 318-4228

SECTOR A-BEACH 59st-BEACH 90st
PO Raynaldo Candelaria (917) 488-4303 or email raynaldo.candelaria@nypd.org
PO Robert Yeaman (917) 225-5780 or email Robert.yeaman@nypd.org

SECTOR B–BEACH 91st-BEACH 108st & BROAD CHANNEL
PO Andy Mitchell (917) 324-1215 or email andy.mitchell@nypd.org
PO Anthony Byrd (917) 244-4219 or email anthony.byrd@nypd.org

SECTOR C-BEACH 109st-BREEZY POINT
PO Paul Candela (917) 386-4943 or email paul.candela@nypd.org
PO Ismael Remigio (917) 242-8958 or email ismael.remigio@nypd.org

NCO Supervisor-Sgt Jim Bigg (917) 374-4573 or email james.bigg@nypd.org

RBCA June Membership Meeting

Monday, June 29, 2015
7pm
Knights of Columbus Hall
333 Beach 90 Street

Agenda:

  1. MTA – SBS- Elimination of 5 bus stops in Rockaway Beach on the Q52/Q52 bus lines
  2. Presentation from new owners COMMUNTY HOUSE (old Irish Circle location)
  3. President’s Report
  4. Treasurer’s Report
  5. Beautification Committee Report