Rockaway Beach: Home of NYC’s FIRST Surfing Beach!

Rockaway Beach Civic Association

RBCA has been in existence since 1962. We strive to protect and promote the best interest of the residents; to promote and strive for the improvement and betterment of all public facilities and services; to promote and encourage a better community and civic spirit of Rockaway Beach.

We welcome all who choose to work with us towards this common goal!

News & Announcements

NYPD – 100th Precinct – NEW Neighborhood Policing

Here is the contact information for your Neighborhood Coordination Officers (NCO)
NEIGHBORHOOD COORDINATION OFFICE: (718) 318-4228

SECTOR A-BEACH 59st-BEACH 90st
PO Raynaldo Candelaria (917) 488-4303 or email raynaldo.candelaria@nypd.org
PO Robert Yeaman (917) 225-5780 or email Robert.yeaman@nypd.org

SECTOR B–BEACH 91st-BEACH 108st & BROAD CHANNEL
PO Andy Mitchell (917) 324-1215 or email andy.mitchell@nypd.org
PO Anthony Byrd (917) 244-4219 or email anthony.byrd@nypd.org

SECTOR C-BEACH 109st-BREEZY POINT
PO Paul Candela (917) 386-4943 or email paul.candela@nypd.org
PO Ismael Remigio (917) 242-8958 or email ismael.remigio@nypd.org

NCO Supervisor-Sgt Jim Bigg (917) 374-4573 or email james.bigg@nypd.org

Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events at this time.